first post

March 22, 2007 at 4:52 pm | Posted in aspirations | Leave a comment

we’ll see if this lasts, but I wanted a place to post my ideas and such for songs and general musical endeavors. right now I’ve got a little group we call “Spikenard” that plays folky hymns for church every-other-week. and pretty soon a bunch of guys from work are going to get together to see what happens. and I’m always noodling on the mandolin (I love the new octave mando especially), often recording song ideas to save for later (assuming that I’ll make them into actual songs some day). I use my little Belkin TuneTalk recorder that snaps into my iPod, which is really easy to use. so I’m thinking I’ll post the rough song snippets with some thoughts about them so I have something to refer to later. I’ll probably also post any recordings we do with one of the bands. Michelle and I are thinking of recording some kids songs for the kids to listen to as well. also, I want to get into composing folky hymns too, so we’ll see if that works or not. so there’s a lot in my head and a lot of potential, so this will hopefully be a place to keep track of some of it.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

