another experiment

September 8, 2007 at 10:13 pm | Posted in experiments | Leave a comment

while not quite as strange or funny as my original experiments with this stuff, I had a good time “playing with myself” as it were. I put down one track of just a chord on the keyboard, played for about 2 minutes. as I played, I twirled the effects dials on the amp to give it a little texture, etc. I think it sounds a very little bit like the first part of the intro of “where the streets have no name”. Michelle said she could picture it playing in the background as a band comes onto a darkened stage and starts things up. anyway, I recorded that and then played it through the aux port of the amp while I overlaid some very simple (and somewhat poorly played) guitar junk on it. but a fun experiment. a poor/lazy/clever(?) man’s way of doing multi-tracking without the expensive gear.

here’s the result.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

