an attempt at focus

September 26, 2007 at 3:29 pm | Posted in aspirations, song ideas | Leave a comment

this from an email to Michelle (and myself):

As I listen to some of my mandolin song ideas I realize I’ve got about 10 or 12 that I like that could be something good if I work on them. I’m thinking I should focus my musical time into making something good out of each little tune. Perhaps that means a lot of work for each, but perhaps not for some. I’d like to keep it relatively minimal, especially since I’d be using the little iPod recorder anyway. So I’m thinking stuff like adding some guitar and mando parts to some, maybe not for others, maybe even electric guitar for some or whistle or whatever. I could try to overlay all the parts myself but I think it would be better to play it together with you and/or whoever is willing. What do you think?  Do you think it would be worth taking the time? Do you think people would like to listen to stuff like that? Do you think it all starts to sound the same?

if there’s anyone else that would like to answer the above questions, please feel free.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

