for the wish list

September 30, 2007 at 10:03 pm | Posted in gear | 1 Comment

my little iPod recorder is nice for what it is, but the quality isnt so great. the on-board mic isnt good, and when I do my external mic I get a high-pitched whine. I’ve found it wouldnt take long to spend a ton of money on recording gear, but I have no intention of doing that any time soon, since I am the very definition of amatuer still.

but if I get some good arrangements of my songs that might be worthy of something better than “crude recordings” this nifty device (the Zoom H2) looks like a good yet not-overly-expensive upgrade. available at Jake’s store (but not on his site at the moment).

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. For a second everything went quiet in the cab, then the driver said, “Look mate, don’t ever do that again. You scared the daylights out of me!”


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

