3 song ideas

October 16, 2007 at 10:14 pm | Posted in octave mando, song ideas | 1 Comment

I was playing around tonight on the octave with an alternate tuning. I love the D string drone on my stuff lately, but I usually leave out the G string b/c the drone doesnt quite work. so I tuned the G up to an A, which let me hit both that and the D for double drones. so that inspired the following ideas, which are probably similar enough to work together into a song at some point. so here they are:

SongIdea1
SongIdea2
SongIdea3

once again, these are pretty rough, but the ideas are there.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m so glad that you continue to record what you’re working on huns. Its so restful to lay on the couch reading while listening to you play. And its so cool you got to go to that workshop too. I love you


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

