new recorder!

December 27, 2007 at 10:55 pm | Posted in family, gear, octave mando | Leave a comment

Merry Christmas and Happy Birthday to me! thanks to everyone who went in together and got me a great little recording device (Zoom H2) so I can make better-quality recordings of my stuff. this thing is pretty nifty, and best of all it makes good quality home recordings very easy. my little iPod recorder was nice as far as it goes, but this thing blows it away, so I’m pretty excited about the possibilities.

so for the record here’s a sample of me messing around with one of my little tunes. to me it sounds pretty much like the real thing (complete with my mistakes of course), and I havent even started messing with any of the cool features like surround sound. so thanks again to all who made this possible, epecially Michelle. I’m looking forward to lots of (hopefully) good stuff this year with this thing.

oh and in other Christmas/music news, we got my dad a lap dulcimer, which he seemed pretty excited about. hopefully soon we can jam together.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

