4 song ideas

December 30, 2007 at 11:07 pm | Posted in instrumentals, mellow folk, octave mando, song ideas | Leave a comment

Michelle and I had an awesome weekend away, and I took advantage of the down time to mess around with some song ideas. you can hear the fireplace in the background on some of them. so here they are with tentative titles, more for my own sake so they dont get lost on my harddrive.

Cabin 10 – a pretty mellow walkdown thing.

Fire and smoke – a small idea that I came across without even thinking about it. it reminds me of something, but I’m not sure what…perhaps everything else I do, since everything is starting to sound the same to even me :-)

Darkest Day – I wrote lyrics to a cheesy/fun pop song that was inspired by the winter solstace. here’s a rough idea what the tune might be for it.

Thirty One – today is my 31st birthday. here’s a little jam for it. still needs work of course.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

