song for solstace: Darkest Day

December 30, 2007 at 8:10 pm | Posted in song ideas, songs with words | Leave a comment

it’s been gray around here, and of course solstace is the shortest day, so I was inspired to write a cheesy/fun pop song about how happy Michelle makes me no matter what the circumstances. I still need to work out an appropriately happy tune, but here’s the words so far:

Today may be the darkest day
But darling you make me happy.
Aint no sun to light my way
But baby you make it right.

the clouds may fill the morning sky
but if you’re there I’ll be alright

Cause there’s always sun when you’re around
Blue skies and green grass too.
So nothing really bothers me
As long as I’m with you.

Its cold out in the wind and rain
But it’s always warm by your side
Let’s stay in and forget the pain
It’s always nice by your side

outside the chill creeps in my bones
but it’s always warm when you’re at home

Cause there’s always sun when you’re around
Blue skies and green grass too.
So nothing really bothers me
As long as I’m with you.

update: here’s an MP3 of it.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

