progress report

February 4, 2008 at 10:14 am | Posted in aspirations | Leave a comment

I still have a goal of making a little instrumental CD of my octave mandolin songs. I did the first track early last month, and I’ve got the 2nd arranged but not yet recorded. I should have some time tomorrow night to do that. I would love to have 10 tracks by summer time, but now I’m wondering if I’ll have time to do that. I’ll be going away for a business trip next month, so maybe I’ll have time in the evenings to work on stuff. I hope so. I’ve been thinking about staying up late to work on stuff, but that would hinder getting up early for other important things. if only I had Ed‘s capacity to forsake sleep…

also, Michelle and I have been working on writing a song together, which should be ready soon. it’s a special little project that we’re excited about. hopefully it turns out good.

finally, I had some thoughts on the movie Once that I posted on the family blog here.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

