Sell Me Something

March 3, 2008 at 4:49 pm | Posted in song ideas, songs with words | Leave a comment

so I’m sitting through these insurance lectures and presentations, so I wrote a little lyric inspired by such talk. I dont like it much but here it is for posterity at least:

here’s a draft mp3

Sell Me Something

I’m not getting any younger
My blood is running thin
I know my days are numbered
For living in this skin

I need to make a plan
They say I’m gonna die
Where’s the money coming from?
Where’s my body gonna lie?

(chorus)
I need a little something
I cant do it by myself
Wont you sell me something
I could use a little help
Cant you sell me something
That’ll drive away these fears?
Cant you sell me something
That’ll dry up all their tears?
 
A bus has got my name
It’s coming down the line
Rushing down the highway
To stop this heart of mine

I need to make a plan
They say I’m gonna die
Where’s the money coming from?
Where’s my body gonna lie?

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

