Red Dress

March 13, 2008 at 7:57 am | Posted in family, songs with words | Leave a comment

this one is for my wife and lover. I’ve got a tune for it, and it’s a tad bluegrassy, which wasnt my intention, but that’s what came out, so who am I to argue. I think the genre could use more fun love songs, since it seems to be rife with tragic ones. anyway, here’s the song inspired by Michelle’s new red dress:

Red Dress

Baby put that red dress on
Show me what you’ve got
Let’s go out and have some fun
And show them what we’ve got

(chorus)
When you put that red dress on
Your love comes shining through
So come put that red dress on
Let your love shine through

Other girls think they’re so fine
But they dont really know
True love and it’s mine all mine
No they will never know.

(chorus)

You love with your heart and soul
And I love you with all I’ve got
Lets dance as 2 parts of a whole
And love with all we’ve got

(chorus)

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

