I aint on the good list

December 1, 2008 at 3:19 pm | Posted in song ideas | Leave a comment

here’s a santa-inspired song. I was up in the middle of the night with a head cold, and somehow the first line came to mind and stayed there until I got this down:

I aint on the good list – by Bob Wiegers – 12/1/2008 – tune: the usual campfire kinda thing

I aint on the good list this year
I have caused many a tear
So big guy dont check me twice
This heart’s been as cold as ice
No I aint on the good list this year

I aint on the good list this year
I done too much cussing, I fear
if you can see into my soul
back up that big rig full of coal
cuz I aint on the good list this year

I aint on the good list this year
things arent always how they appear
my heart has wandered to and fro
so can you make it white as snow
cuz I aint on the good list this year

I aint on the good list this year
you dont make exceptions, that’s clear
next year I’ll do what I should
but right now I’m not very good
so I aint on the good list this year

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

