Hole in my Heart (finally, a new song)

February 22, 2010 at 9:31 am | Posted in song ideas | Leave a comment

in 2008 I wrote a bunch of songs pretty much all at once. I started this “music journal” to keep track of stuff, and everything was lovely. but then for some reason I didnt write songs for a good while, even though I was trying. I guess the inspiration left, or I was distracted, or my creativity killed by stuff I wont go into now, or who-knows-what.

but last fall some friends were going through a rough time, and my heart was breaking for them. I needed to find a way to express what I felt, and I knew that I had to write a song. so I wrote a little song called “Hole in my Heart”

Listen: Hole in my Heart by Bob Wiegers

they say in heaven there’s no more tears
but if you dont mind I’ll shed a few here
not because I dont know where you are
but now that you’re gone there’s a hole in my heart

I cry tears of sorrow
for the hole in this heart
hope feels so hollow
now we’re apart

they say in heaven there’s no more tears
but now that you’re gone I’ll shed a few here

Jesus come
heal all these wounds
or if you won’t now
carry us home

Lord use these tears
to wash out my soul
the pain I cant bear
so come make us whole

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

